NEWBIE HERE!...CORRADO VR6 HERE :D

Post something about yourself and your ride

NEWBIE HERE!...CORRADO VR6 HERE :D

Postby josh1697 » Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:02 am

Hey everyone my name is Josh, and I'm the proud owner of a 92 Vdub Corrado VR6. I absolutely love this car as it is super cool, classic, and unique. I mean, how many Corrados do you see cruising around? Anyways I am a state correctional officer for the state of Oklahoma, play world of warcraft a lot, and I love Vdubs! :D. I would really like to go to a few meetings if you guys still have them. It sounds like a great time. I look forward to hearing from you guys. JOSH :)
Random avatar
josh1697

Re: NEWBIE HERE!...CORRADO VR6 HERE :D

Postby vdubjim » Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:19 am

Welcome!
I have a VR6 Corrado too. We dont have alot of watercooled here, wetdub.com is the watercooled club in okc.
vdubjim
Site Admin

Postby josh1697 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:51 am

hey man its cool. im just looking for a place to settle in. yeah i looked into wet dub for a minute and one guy referred me to a shop called der german out of tulsa to fix my corrado. the shop did not do a very good job working on the engine cause two thousand dollars later the car still bucks under acceleration and idles rough but ive got it in a different shop now so cross my fingers. however all the non motor work they did was good. so hey man, i give credit where its deserved and only where its deserved. lol. but hey i love the car and i dont want to give up on it :) anyways you guys have a great day.
Random avatar
josh1697

Postby vdubjim » Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:10 pm

nice.
where do you live? there are 3 shops in okc.
vdubjim
Site Admin

Postby josh1697 » Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:51 pm